Upgraded to Windows 10

I know I am late to the party, but I received Windows 10 upgrade yesterday. Some of my friends gave me bad reviews about direct upgrading. But I thought of trying it out anyway.

After around an hour it was upgraded and there is no issues I found yet with my Dell Inspiron 15. I must say I am in love with the new user experience so far.

But my husband came across an issue in his Asus laptop’s touch pad. After searching through the forums we found out that it is quite common in that range. His touchpad device drivers were disabled. Anyway it can be enabled manually and according to Asus Singapore customer support there is no patch for that yet. 

Author: Harshani Nawarathna

Sri Lankan woman in Computing

Leave a Reply

