How to view video files in your samsung galaxy s3 (or any android) device when connected to PC

I came across an issue where I cannot see my video files when I connect my phone, Samsung Galaxy S3 to my PC (Windows 8). I was able to see photos but not videos. It is because I have selected “Connect as Camera(PTP)” in USB options.

So solution to video file viewing problem in PC is,

Go to USB options in phone by swiping the navigation menu and select “Connect as Media device (MTP)”

Author: Harshani Nawarathna

Sri Lankan woman in Computing

Leave a Reply

